Past Winners

Search all years and Public Service Award winners using this form.

For biographies and photos of recent winners, download the brochures linked below.



Brochures with detailed information about winners:

20162013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004



Sarah Carroll

Director of Preservation, Administration for Children's Services.

Jefrick R. Dean, Sr.

Bus Operator, NYC Transit Authority.

Donna Leno Gordon

Director, Behavioral Health Nursing and Palliative Care, Coney Island Hospital, Health & Hospitals Corporation.

James McConnell

Assistant Commissioner for Strategic Data, Office of Emergency Management.

Ruth E. Stark, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Acting Dean of Science, The City College of New York, City University of New York.

Phil Weinberg

Principal, High School of Telecommunication Arts and Technology, Department of Education.


Core Programs

Cash Flow Loans

Partner Project Program

Sloan Public Service Awards

2021 Winners

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners

Past Winners

About the Program

Nomination Form

Sloan Awards for Excellence in Teaching Science and Mathematics

NYC Community Planning Fellows