Past Winners

Search all years and Public Service Award winners using this form.

For biographies and photos of recent winners, download the brochures linked below.



Brochures with detailed information about winners:

20162013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004



Walter A. Czwartacky

Director of Special Projects, Bureau of Long Term Export, Department of Sanitation.

Kim Estes-Fradis

Deputy Director, Education and Outreach, Department of Environmental Protection.

Osceola Fletcher

Community Liaison, Crime Prevention Division, Office of the District Attorney, Kings County.

David Jeter

Assistant Comptroller for Asset Management, Office of the Comptroller.

Arun Peter Lobo

Deputy Director, Population Division, Department of City Planning.

Harry Szarpanski

Deputy Commissioner, Bureau of Long Term Export, Department of Sanitation.

Nancy Woolard-Smiley

Deputy Director, Homelessness Diversion Programs, Human Resources Administration.


Core Programs

Cash Flow Loans

Partner Project Program

Sloan Public Service Awards

2021 Winners

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners

Past Winners

About the Program

Nomination Form

Sloan Awards for Excellence in Teaching Science and Mathematics

NYC Community Planning Fellows