Past Winners

Search all years and Public Service Award winners using this form.

For biographies and photos of recent winners, download the brochures linked below.



Brochures with detailed information about winners:

20162013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004



Ernest Batson

Associate Commissioner, Mental Health, Mental Retardation & Alcoholism Services, Department of Mental Health.

Lawrence Berman

Executive Director, Parking Bureau, Department of Transportation.

Jocelyn Jean-Philippe

Caseworker, Administration for Children's Services.

Edwin Melendez

Director, Surface Transit & Maintenance, Transport Workers Union, Local 100 {Team Award}.

Kathleen A. Paolicelli

Trauma Nurse Coordinator, Elmhurst Hospital Center, Health & Hospitals Corporation.

Carol Russo

Principal, W.L. Garrison School, P. S. 31, Bronx, Board of Education.

Stephen Vidal

Chief Officer, Training & Operations Performance, Department of Buses, New York City Transit Authority {Team Award}.


Core Programs

Cash Flow Loans

Partner Project Program

Sloan Public Service Awards

2021 Winners

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners

Past Winners

About the Program

Nomination Form

Sloan Awards for Excellence in Teaching Science and Mathematics

NYC Community Planning Fellows