Past Winners

Search all years and Public Service Award winners using this form.

For biographies and photos of recent winners, download the brochures linked below.



Brochures with detailed information about winners:

20162013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004



Carmen Fariña

Core Curriculum Coordinator, School District 15, Board of Education.

Edith Henegan

Administrative Assistant, Facilities Service, Department of Cultural Affairs.

Mark J. Kator

Executive Director, Bird S. Coler Memorial Hospital, Health & Hospitals Corporation.

Evelyn S. Mann

Director, Population Division, Department of City Planning.

Julius Morgan

Assistant Custodian, Louis D. Brandeis High School, Manhattan, Board of Education.

George Vierno

Deputy Chief of Operations, Department of Correction.


Core Programs

Cash Flow Loans

Partner Project Program

Sloan Public Service Awards

2021 Winners

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners

Past Winners

About the Program

Nomination Form

Sloan Awards for Excellence in Teaching Science and Mathematics

NYC Community Planning Fellows