Past Winners

Search all years and Public Service Award winners using this form.

For biographies and photos of recent winners, download the brochures linked below.



Brochures with detailed information about winners:

20162013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004



Walter Bortko

Administrative Engineer, Bureau of Engineering, Office of the Comptroller.

Joseph F. Bruno

Director, Parking Violations Bureau, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Transportation.

Doris Brunson

English Teacher, Wadleigh Junior High School, J.H.S. 88, Manhattan, Board of Education.

June Douglas

Special Assistant to the Deputy Chancellor, Board of Education.

Moses Sanders

Assistant to the Director of Support Services, LaGuardia Community College, City University of New York.

Tupper Thomas

Administrator, Prospect Park, Department of Parks & Recreation.


Core Programs

Cash Flow Loans

Partner Project Program

Sloan Public Service Awards

2021 Winners

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners

Past Winners

About the Program

Nomination Form

Sloan Awards for Excellence in Teaching Science and Mathematics

NYC Community Planning Fellows