Past Winners

Search all years and Public Service Award winners using this form.

For biographies and photos of recent winners, download the brochures linked below.



Brochures with detailed information about winners:

20162013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004



Carmen S. Dempster

Architect, Department of General Services.

Philip Johnson

Community Development Executive, Department of Housing Preservation & Development.

Deborah Meier

Director, Central Park East Elementary School, Board of Education.

Josephine Tanalski

Utilities Properties Assessor, Tax Department, Finance Department.

Joseph J. Timpone

Assistant Chief of Staff, Department of Sanitation.

Stephen Vignet

Computer Program Manager, Finance Administration.


Core Programs

Cash Flow Loans

Partner Project Program

Sloan Public Service Awards

2021 Winners

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners

Past Winners

About the Program

Nomination Form

Sloan Awards for Excellence in Teaching Science and Mathematics

NYC Community Planning Fellows