Past Winners

Search all years and Public Service Award winners using this form.

For biographies and photos of recent winners, download the brochures linked below.



Brochures with detailed information about winners:

20162013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004



Eugene J. Bockman

Director, Municipal Reference & Research Center.

Harold Carlson

Gardener, Department of Parks & Recreation {Team Award}.

Joseph J. Christian

Chairman, New York City Housing Authority.

John V. Del Percio

Patrolman, Police Department {Team Award}.

Catherine E. Mantovi-Carlson

Gardener, Department of Parks & Recreation {Team Award}.

Robert Newman, M.D.

Director, Methadone Maintenance Program, Department of Health.

Charles Nixon

Patrolman, Police Department {Team Award}.

Jean Pakter, M.D., M.P.H.,F.A.C.P.

Director, Bureau of Maternity Services & Family Planning, Department of Health.

Irving Weinberg

Superintendent of Motor Equipment, Department of Sanitation.


Core Programs

Cash Flow Loans

Partner Project Program

Sloan Public Service Awards

2021 Winners

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners

Past Winners

About the Program

Nomination Form

Sloan Awards for Excellence in Teaching Science and Mathematics

NYC Community Planning Fellows