Past Winners

Search all years and Public Service Award winners using this form.

For biographies and photos of recent winners, download the brochures linked below.



Brochures with detailed information about winners:

20162013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004



Harry I. Bronstein

City Director of Personnel & Chairman, Civil Service Commission, Department of Personnel.

Stanley Buchsbaum

Chief, Appeals Bureau, Law Department.

James A. Cavanagh

Deputy Director, Bureau of the Budget.

Martha Davis

Director of Capital Budget, Department of City Planning.

Michael J. Farrell

Inspector, Police Department.

Martin Lang

Commissioner, Water Resources.

Patrick V. Murphy

Commissioner, Police Department.

Maurice Nixon

Patrolman, Police Department.

John T. O'Hagan

Chief & Fire Commissioner, Fire Department.

Walter A. Pavesi

Executive Assistant Chief of Staff, Department of Sanitation.

Henry J. Rosner

Assistant Administrator, Human Resources Administration.

Morris Tarshis

Director, Bureau of Franchises, Board of Estimate.


Core Programs

Cash Flow Loans

Partner Project Program

Sloan Public Service Awards

2021 Winners

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners

Past Winners

About the Program

Nomination Form

Sloan Awards for Excellence in Teaching Science and Mathematics

NYC Community Planning Fellows